News and Events

Check back here frequently for News and Events from the Spalding County Sheriff's Office.

News and Events List

Date CURRENT AND UPCOMING EVENTS
08/30/2022 Citizens Sheriff's Academy will start Tuesday, August 30, 2022.
07/11/2022 C.H.A.M.P.S. Youth Summer Camp, Session 3 (July 11 - July 15)
06/27/2022 C.H.A.M.P.S. Youth Summer Camp, Session 2 (June 27 - July 01)
06/21/2022 Spalding County Sheriff's Office Prayer Luncheon at Griffin Kiwanis Center, Tuesday, June 21, 2022.

Date PREVIOUS EVENTS PHOTOS
AVAILABLE
06/13/2022 C.H.A.M.P.S. Youth Summer Camp, Session 1 (June 13 - June 17)  
06/11/2022 Employment Event at the Spalding County Sheriff's Office, Saturday, June 11, 2022. NONE
05/17/2022 Spalding County Sheriff's Office Prayer Luncheon at Griffin Kiwanis Center, Tuesday, May 17, 2022.  
04/23/2022 Citizens Introduction to Firearms Class scheduled for Saturday, 04/23/2022. PHOTOS
04/19/2022 Spalding County Sheriff's Office Prayer Luncheon at Griffin Kiwanis Center, Tuesday, April 19, 2022. NONE
03/29/2022 Ladies Self Defense Class from 6PM to 9PM. PHOTOS
03/17/2022 Citizens Introduction to Firearms Class scheduled for Thursday, 03/17/2022. PHOTOS
03/15/2022 Spalding County Sheriff's Office Prayer Luncheon at Griffin Kiwanis Center, Tuesday, March 15, 2022. NONE
03/03/2022 Wellstar and New Mercy Community Services GOODR Pop-Up Grocery Market Thursday, 03/03/2022. NONE
02/24/2022 Ladies Self Defense Class from 6PM to 9PM. PHOTOS
02/19/2022 Citizens Introduction to Firearms Class scheduled for Saturday, 02/19/2022. PHOTOS
02/15/2022 Spalding County Sheriff's Office Prayer Luncheon at Griffin Kiwanis Center, Tuesday, February 15, 2022. NONE

For archived news and events, please click on a year below:

2021 News and Events